» » Minimum Chips - Lady Grey

Minimum Chips - Lady Grey album mp3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Cold Afternoon 3:29
2 Black 3:20
3 Sleepy Pea 2:38
4 Awning 3:16
5 Eating Out 1:46
6 Alaska 4:28
7 Know You Too Well 2:54
8 Lady Grey 5:54
9 Marble Arch
Vocals – Julian Patterson
10 Goodbye
Drums – Julian PattersonGuitar – Guy Blackman
11 Trouble Free
Vocals – Julian Patterson
12 Snow Peas 3:31


  • Bass – Ellen Turner (tracks: 7 to 12), Guy Blackman (tracks: 1 to 4)
  • Drums – Ian Wadley (tracks: 1 to 9, 11, 12)
  • Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion, Mixed By – Julian Patterson
  • Mastered By [Originally Mastered] – Julian* (tracks: 1 to 5)
  • Mastered By [Post Mastering] – Miles*
  • Mixed By – Julian*, minchips*
  • Recorded By – Greg Walker* (tracks: 7, 10, 12), Julian* (tracks: 3 to 6, 8, 9, 11), Minchips* (tracks: 3 to 12)
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Trombone, Glockenspiel, Melodica – Nicole Thibault
  • Written-By – Minimum Chips


Tracks 1 to 5 originally mastered at Rose Street and released on Sound Asleep (Sound Malfunction 2004).
Tracks 6 to 12 originally mastered at Moose Mastering and released on Kitchen Tea Thank You (Trifekta 2005).
Post mastered at the mill.

Packaged in digipak cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060096471288
  • Matrix / Runout: A653838-01
Minimum Chips - Lady Grey album mp3
Performer: Minimum Chips
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Title: Lady Grey
Released: 2006
Style: Downtempo, Post Rock, Indie Rock, Acoustic
MP3 version ZIP size: 1680 mb
FLAC version RAR size: 1578 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 705

While creating a gently swaying atmosphere of dream-pop psychedelic electronica that doesn’t so much evoke images of times past, or even of times to come, the music of Minimum Chips seems to literally float out of some long forgotten exotic travel poster plastered on a wall, just waiting for someone to walk by and take the trip.Hailing from Melbourne with their half tempo swing, they are one of Australia’s best kept secrets, conjuring a playful romantic haze that will remind you of something that’s existed in the back of your mind, something that’s been working it’s way to the surface for nearly your entire life ... you just haven’t been aware of it. The songs are delicate, almost translucent, with nearly undefinable lyrics that are held in place by a haunting organ and breathless synths, both of which rely on a mild structure of guitars and gentle percussions to move the songs forward, creating shimmering surfaces that beckon for your footsteps. All of the material found on this release has been taken from their EP’s “Sound Asleep” and “Kitchen Tea Thank You,” both of which have been rather difficult to find outside of their native land, and assembled here for your pleasure and intoxication.Review by Jenell Kesler