» » Jackson Browne - The Pretender

Jackson Browne - The Pretender album mp3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Fuse
Bass – Leland SklarDrums – Russell Kunkel*Piano – Craig DoergeSlide Guitar – David Lindley
A2 Your Bright Baby Blues
Acoustic Guitar – Jackson BrowneBass – Chuck RaineyDrums – Jim GordonOrgan – Billy Payne*Piano – Roy BittanSlide Guitar, Harmony Vocals [Harmony] – Lowell George
A3 Linda Paloma
Guitar [Guitaron], Violin, Backing Vocals [Background Vocal] – Roberto GutierrezGuitar [Vijuella], Guitar, Backing Vocals [Background Vocal] – Luis F. Damian*Harp, Backing Vocals [Background Vocal], Arranged By – Arthur GerstOther [Millones De Gracias A] – Van Dyke ParksRecorded By – Greg Ladanyi
A4 Here Come Those Tears Again
Bass – Bob GlaubDrums – Jim GordonElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Fred TackettHarmony Vocals [Harmonies] – Bonnie Raitt, Rosemary ButlerOrgan – Mike Utley*Performer [Random Notes] – Jon LandauPiano – Billy Payne*Soloist [Guitar Solo], Guitar – John Hall*Written-By – Jackson Browne, Nancy Farnsworth
B1 The Only Child
Acoustic Guitar – Fred TackettBass – Chuck RaineyDrums – Jeff PorcaroElectric Guitar – Albert LeeHarmony Vocals [Harmonies] – Don Henley, John David SoutherPercussion – Gary ColemanPiano – Billy Payne*Violin – David Lindley
B2 Daddy's Tune
Arranged By [Horns Arranged By] – Jim HornBass – Leland SklarDrums – Jeff PorcaroGuitar [Guitar Left] – Fred TackettGuitar [Guitar Right] – Waddy*Horns – Chuck Finley*, Dick Hyde, Jim Horn, Quitman Dennit*Piano – Craig DoergeSlide Guitar – David Lindley
B3 Sleep's Dark And Silent Gate
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Fred TackettArranged By [Strings Arranged By] – David CampbellBass – Leland SklarDrums – Jeff PorcaroMixed By – Val GarayPiano – Craig Doerge
B4 The Pretender
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Fred TackettArranged By [Strings Arranged By] – David CampbellBass – Leland SklarDrums – Jeff PorcaroHarmony Vocals [Harmonies] – David Crosby, Graham NashPiano – Craig Doerge

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – WEA Records Pty. Limited
  • Distributed By – WEA Records Pty. Limited
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Published By – Swallow Turn Music
  • Published By – WB Music Corp.
  • Published By – Open Window Music
  • Published By – Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.
  • Recorded At – Sunset Sound
  • Mixed At – The Sound Factory
  • Mastered At – A&M Mastering Studios
  • Marketed By – WEA Records Limited


  • Art Direction, Design – Gary Burden
  • Liner Notes [Brown And Agile Child] – Pablo Neruda
  • Management – Mark Hammerman
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Mixed By – Greg Ladanyi (tracks: A1 to B2, B4)
  • Mixed By [Assisted By] – Dennis Kirk (tracks: A1 to B2, B4)
  • Other [The Road] – Howard Burke
  • Other [The Sky] – Peter Golden
  • Other [With Thanks To] – Tony Lane
  • Photography By [Back Cover Photo] – Jackson Browne
  • Photography By [Front Cover Photo By] – Tom Kelley Studios
  • Producer – Jon Landau
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording] – Mark Howlett
  • Recorded By [Assisted By] – Paul Black
  • Recorded By [Tracks Recorded By] – John Haeny (tracks: A1 to A2, A4 to B4)
  • Translated By [Brown And Agile Child] – Kenneth Rexroth
  • Written-By – Jackson Browne (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4)


Includes inner sleeve with lyrics.

Bonnie Raitt & Lowell George appear courtesy of Warner Bros. Records, Inc.
Graham Nash & David Crosby appear courtesy of ABC Records, Atlantic Records & Polydor International GmbH.

Recorded at Sunset Sound, Mixed at The Sound Factory with Aphex Aural Exciter, Mastered at A&M.

Managed By: Mark Hammerman for One On One

With Thanks To Lowell George and Valerie Carter for their inspiration and Elizabeth Reynolds for everything else. Thanks always to David Geffen.

℗&© 1976 Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records

Marketed by WEA Records Limited
P.O. Box 2915, Auckland, New Zealand

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 7E 1079A
  • Matrix / Runout: 7E 1079B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7E-1079 Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(LP, Album, CSM) Asylum Records 7E-1079 US 1976
TC-5107 Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(Cass, Album) Asylum Records TC-5107 US Unknown
20P2-2081 Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(CD, Album, RE, RP) Asylum Records 20P2-2081 Japan 1991
K4 53048, K4.53048 Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Asylum Records, Asylum Records K4 53048, K4.53048 UK Unknown
6E-107 Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(LP, Album, RE, SP,) Asylum Records 6E-107 US 1977

Jackson Browne - The Pretender album mp3
Performer: Jackson Browne
Genre: Rock
Title: The Pretender
Country: US
Released: 1976
Style: Soft Rock, Pop Rock
MP3 version ZIP size: 1424 mb
FLAC version RAR size: 1729 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 813