» » Juryman V Spacer - Mail Order Justice

Juryman V Spacer - Mail Order Justice album mp3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Prophet And The Fool 4:20
2 Big Future 5:05
3 Mail Order Justice
Producer, Voice – Simon AnnikyWritten-By – Juryman, Simon Anniky, Spacer
4 Submersible
Drums, Electric Piano, Guitar, Keyboards [Various Electronic] – Max Moore
5 Rerun 3:45
6 Sunk
Drums, Electric Piano, Guitar, Keyboards [Various Electronic] – Max Moore
7 Night Of The Sun
Banjo [With Chopsticks] – Oliver Bailey
8 Personnel Wanted
Drums, Electric Piano, Guitar, Keyboards [Various Electronic] – Max Moore
9 6 Down
Flute – Peter DennettVoice [Reads Poems] – Dagmar Krause
10 Blood 4:56
11 Masters Of The Unison
Drums, Electric Piano, Guitar, Keyboards [Various Electronic] – Max Moore
12 No Prints, No Trace 5:35

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – SSR/Crammed Discs
  • Copyright (c) – SSR/Crammed Discs
  • Distributed By – EFA – efa 80169
  • Distributed By – Arcade – 3022732
  • Published By – Les Editions De La Bascule
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Mixed At – Milo Studios
  • Designed At – Corporation Of One


  • Artwork [Sleeve Art] – Andy Bundock
  • Photography By – Ian Simmonds, Luke Gordon, Richard Johnson
  • Written-By, Producer – The Juryman* (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 12), Spacer (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 12)


Artist appears as Juryman V Spacer on front cover, but as Juryman Vs Spacer on spine.

"Mingus by Tim Wright"
Written at Blind Studios. Mixed at Milo 2.
Sleeve art @ Corporation Of One.
An ATL production.

℗ 1997 SSR/Crammed Discs
© 1997 SSR/Crammed Discs
Manufactured in Austria.

Published by Les Editions De La Bascule except track 3 by Les Editions De La Bascule / Copyright Control.

Spacer appears courtesy of Pussyfoot Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 410377 585027
  • Label Code: LC 8689
  • Rights Society: SABAM/BIEM
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Other (Distribution Code): ARC 328
  • Matrix / Runout: DADC AUSTRIA A0100224238-0101 11 A2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94W6

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SSR 185 Juryman* ,V Spacer* Juryman* ,V Spacer* - Mail Order Justice ‎(2xLP, Album) SSR Records SSR 185 Belgium 1997

Juryman V Spacer - Mail Order Justice album mp3
Performer: Juryman V Spacer
Genre: Electronic
Title: Mail Order Justice
Country: Belgium
Released: 1997
Style: Dub, Future Jazz, Downtempo
MP3 version ZIP size: 1889 mb
FLAC version RAR size: 1485 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 647

Individually, Juryman and Spacer have made amazing albums, but for their only official collaboration, MAIL ORDER JUSTICE, they bring the off-kilter future jazz, with Simmonds offering his spoken word vocals here and there. "Prophet and the Fool" gives a taste of what's coming, with its complex horns and skittering breaks, but the thick bass on "Big Future" brings things to a deeper level. The rap on the title track doesn't do much for me, but "Submersible" combines the best of both artists: Spacer's love of mystery, and Juryman's Middle Eastern percussion. "Sunk" continues the deep tones, and the strange spoken word that centers "6 Down" give it an almost mystical spin. But overall, the tracks feel unfocused, as if they're spinning around in their own sonic creations too much, but it's nonetheless a pleasing journey. "Blood," for instance, has a smooth electro, while the double-bass driven "No Prints, No Trace," suggest a crime procedural. Strange, but fascinating.