» » Eye - Meridian + Interlock / Memory Slip

Eye - Meridian + Interlock / Memory Slip album mp3


Compact Disk Meridian 38:44
A Interlock [Photo Side] 5:06
B Memory Slip [Clear Side]


  • Drums, Tapes, Shortwave Radio – Peter Stapleton
  • Guitar, Percussion, Tibetan Bowl – Peter Porteous
  • Turntables, Guitar – Ryan Cockburn


-lathe-cut 7" record (no groove notations)
-full length album on CDR
-un-numbered edition of 60 copies
-blue textured card outer sleeve with brown paper inner sleeve, CDR with black ink artwork

From the label at time of release:
eye are an improvising trio consisting of Dunedin's Peter Stapleton (Flies
Inside The Sun/Handful of Dust etc) on drums, tapes and shortwave radio,
Peter Porteous (Lapdog) on guitar, percussion and Tibetan bowl, and Ryan
Cockburn on guitars and turntables (and part-time member Nathan Thompson
from the majestic Sandoz Lab Technicians, though not on this release).
With sold out releases on NZ labels United Fairy Moons and Metonymic, this
release features new material from eye, perhaps the only eye music
available at the moment. Noisy guitar and turntable dueling, sporadic
patches of pounding "rock", shattered and readjusted. A collectable

Release Date: February, 2007
Retail price: NZ$20.00 + post
Email for orders: mail at

Richard Francis r.francis at
Tue Feb 6 21:32:32 PST 2007
Eye  - Meridian + Interlock / Memory Slip album mp3
Performer: Eye
Genre: Rock
Title: Meridian + Interlock / Memory Slip
Released: 2007
Style: Noise, Experimental
MP3 version ZIP size: 1403 mb
FLAC version RAR size: 1141 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 186
Other Formats: AA VOX MP3 DMF MPC MP4 ADX