» » Various - On Isolation

Various - On Isolation album mp3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Stephen Vitiello Something On My Back 4:00
2 Steinbrüchel* Mono 4:58
3 David Toop Chair Creaks, Though No One Sits There
Flute [Japanese] – Emi WatanabeHarp – Rhodri DaviesKoto – Miya MasaokaVibraphone – Stefano Tedesco
4 Dale Lloyd Among The Many 5:42
5 Richard Chartier A Field For Recordings.3 8:04
6 For Barry Ray Rare Monkees Theme Song 2:12
7 Scanner Mountain Cabin 3:37
8 Jeph Jerman Albuquerque Hotel Room 4:36
9 Sebastien Roux* Guet-Apens 5:14
10 Zane Trow Bryry 3:41
11 Janek Schaefer Alone At Last 5:00
12 Ben Owen Untitled-III 5:20
13 Richard Francis And Nest The Wine Cellar 5:22
14 Ben Frost 4 Good Reasons To Leave All Of This Behind 2:36
15 Greg Davis Riwalla Farm (Excerpt) 7:00


These recordings were made in response to a call to interpret senses of disconnection, isolation and solitude. The CD was provided to delegates attending a conference in Hobart in 2006 at the University of Tasmania to help awaken a deep imagination and engagement with these matters. The meeting, set up as an antidote to dominant discourses of globalism, seamless connectivity and information flows, provided a space to discuss both the despair and enchantments that might be contained within numerous fractured spaces, unknown remaining landscapes and social constellations.
Various - On Isolation album mp3
Performer: Various
Genre: Electronic
Title: On Isolation
Released: 2006
Style: Experimental, Minimal, Ambient
MP3 version ZIP size: 1936 mb
FLAC version RAR size: 1296 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 476
Other Formats: AUD RA AU MP2 TTA MPC VQF