» » QFX - Alien Child

QFX - Alien Child album mp3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Every Time You Touch Me (Album Mix)
Written-By – Moby
2 Sianora Baby (Album Mix) 3:33
3 Teckno Power (Remix) 3:20
4 ESP 3:41
5 Freedom 2 (Album Mix) 4:13
6 Electro Duck 3:32
7 Power House (Remix) 3:28
8 The Machine (Album Mix) 3:29
9 Alien Child 3:31
10 You Got The Power (Album Mix) 3:45
11 Metropolis (Album Mix) 3:39
12 Way Oh 3:37
13 Happy Hardcore Freedom (Album Mix) 3:23
14 I Never Feel You (Remix) 3:29
15 Trance Power (Remix) 3:33
16 Tasman 3:31
17 Progression (Remix) 3:30
18 Pizza Cat 3:21
19 Clubbed Up (Album Remix) 3:34
20 The Dream 3:39

Companies, etc.

  • Engineered At – The Arches Studio
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Epidemic Records
  • Copyright (c) – Epidemic Records


  • Design – Colin Turnbull
  • Vocals [Additional] – Heather Allan, Kerry McGregor
  • Written-By, Producer, Engineer, Vocals – Kirk Turnbull


Engineered at The Arches Studio, Scotland.
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Epidemic Records. ℗1997 ©1997

Special Limited Edition Hologram CD

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 022769 693175
  • Matrix / Runout: C5239 EPICD 009H
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L155
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 2312

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EPICD 009, EPICD009 QFX Alien Child ‎(CD, Album) Epidemic Records, Epidemic Records EPICD 009, EPICD009 UK 1997

QFX - Alien Child album mp3
Performer: QFX
Genre: Electronic
Title: Alien Child
Country: UK
Released: 1997
Style: Trance, Euro House, Happy Hardcore
MP3 version ZIP size: 1536 mb
FLAC version RAR size: 1457 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 600

I remember buying this CD back in '97 and feeling a bit cheated.While the Freedom LP had quite a few tracks that were already issued on vinyl, at least they were updated versions.On this CD, the vast majority of the tracks are already available on CD singles (and in their full versions, not edited).For example, Teckno Power, Power House, I Never Feel You & Trance Power are edits of the You Got The Power remixes. Happy Hardcore Freedom, Clubbed Up & Progression are edits of the Freedom 2 single.The Machine, Sianora Baby & Metropolis are also retouched (originally appearing on the Freedom EP), and not for the better.So that's 10 tracks down already.New material? You get ESP, Electro Duck, Alien Child, Way Oh, Tasman, Pizza Cat & The Dream.So 7 new tracks on a 20 track album.Of those 7 tracks, only ESP is the truly impressive track. The less said about Electro Duck & Way Oh the better. Embarrassing.Oh, and the entire CD is compressed to the point of distortion. Sadly this affects ESP the worst.QFX didn't do too much to impress me on this album, and much like the rest of the Scottish rave bands after '96 they never really recovered (as far as musicality goes).I'll stick with those Shoop 12's and the '94-'96 era Epidemic material. That's all I need.